

### CITY OF NORTH MIAMI BEACH

City Hall, Commission Chambers, 2nd Floor 17011 NE 19th Avenue North Miami Beach, FL 33162 Tuesday, March 18, 2025 5:00 PM

Mayor Michael Joseph Vice Mayor Lynn Su Commissioner Jay R. Chernoff Commissioner McKenzie Fleurimond Commissioner Daniela Jean Commissioner Phyllis S. Smith Commissioner Fortuna Smukler

City Manager Mario A. Diaz

City Attorneys Greenspoon Marder LLP

City Clerk Andrise Bernard, MMC

# Notice to All Lobbyists

Any person who receives compensation, remuneration or expenses for conducting lobbying activities is required to register as a Lobbyist with the City Clerk prior to engaging in lobbying activities before City Boards, Committees, or the City Commission.

## **Commission Conference Agenda**

### 1. ROLL CALL OF CITY OFFICIALS

### 2. PRESENTATIONS / DISCUSSIONS

- 2.1. In Recognition of Women History Month The Commission on the Status of Women presents "Woman Award of the Year" to Major Sandy Rodriguez (Commissioner Fortuna Smukler)
- 2.2. Recognizing Deborah Saint Vil for Women's History Month (Commissioner Daniela Jean)
- 2.3. Recognizing Claudia McLean for Women's History Month (Commissioner Daniela Jean)
- 2.4. Recognizing Leslie Loewenthal for Women's History Month (Commissioner Daniela Jean)
- 2.5. Proclamation Recognizing Colorectal Cancer Awareness Month (Commissioner Phyllis Smith, Commissioner Fortuna Smukler, Commissioner Jay Chernoff, Mayor Michael Joseph)

- 2.6. Proclamation Recognizing NMB Water Department (Commissioner Phyllis Smith)
- 2.7. Proclamation Recognizing Holocaust Heroes Worldwide (Vice Mayor Lynn Su)
- 2.8. Proclamation Recognizing Thai American Association- Asian Culture Festival Day (Vice Mayor Lynn Su)
- 2.9. Proclamation Recognizing Yvonne Jackson (Commissioner Phyllis Smith)
- 2.10.Proclamation Recognizing Jimmy Jasmine (Commissioner Phyllis Smith)
- 2.11.Proclamation Recognizing Evans St. Fort (Commissioner Phyllis Smith)
- 2.12.Certificate of Recognition to Henrique Cooper, Officer of the Year (Commissioner Phyllis Smith)
- 2.13.Certificate of Recognition to Lavette Stevens, Civilian of the Year (Commissioner Phyllis Smith)
- 2.14.Certificate of Recognition to Marjorie Dean- Spanish Monastery Foundation (Commissioner Phyllis Smith)
- 2.15.Key to the City to Tricia Harris (Commissioner Jay Chernoff)
- 3. ADJOURNMENT